Skip to main content

Emeriti

Nicola Beisel

Nicola Beisel

Associate Professor Emerita

Specialty Area(s): Culture; Historical Sociology; Political Sociology; Race, Gender, and Class; Sex and Gender

Area(s) of Interest: Cultural Sociology, Sex and Gender

nkbeisel@gmail.com

Charles Camic

Charles Camic

Professor of Sociology Emeritus

Specialty Area(s): Culture; Education; Historical Sociology; Religion; Science, Knowledge/Technology; Sex and Gender; Theory

Area(s) of Interest: Classical/Contemporary Sociological Theory, Sociology of Ideas/Knowledge, Sociology of Science, Historical Sociology, Sociology of Education, History of Sociology and Social Thought

c-camic@northwestern.edu

Thomas Cook

Thomas Cook

Professor Emeritus

Specialty Area(s): Development and Change; Education; Social Psychology

Area(s) of Interest: Social Science Methodology, Evaluation Research, Social Science of Human Development

t-cook@northwestern.edu

Wendy Griswold

Wendy Griswold

Professor of Sociology Emerita

Specialty Area(s): African Studies; Culture; Historical Sociology; Literature; Science, Knowledge/Technology; Urban

Area(s) of Interest: Cultural Sociology, Comparative Sociology of Reading & Literature, Urban Representations, African Cultures

w-griswold@northwestern.edu

John Hagan

John Hagan

Professor Emeritus

Specialty Area(s): Delinquency; Law and Society; Theory

Area(s) of Interest: Criminology

jhagan@abfn.org

Carol Heimer

Carol Heimer

Professor of Sociology Emerita

Specialty Area(s): African Studies; Development and Change; Law and Society; Medical Sociology and Health; Organizations, Occupations, and Work; Qualitative Methodology; Science, Knowledge/Technology; Theory

Area(s) of Interest: Medical Sociology, Sociological Theory

c-heimer@northwestern.edu

Albert Hunter

Albert Hunter

Professor of Sociology Emeritus

Specialty Area(s): Crime and Criminal Justice; Delinquency; Literature; Organizations, Occupations, and Work; Political Sociology; Qualitative Methodology; Race, Gender, and Class; Science, Knowledge/Technology; Theory; Urban

Area(s) of Interest: Multimethod Research, Rhetoric and Literature, Urban Sociology

ahunter@northwestern.edu

Aldon Morris

Aldon Morris

Professor of Sociology Emeritus

Specialty Area(s): Inequality/Stratification; Race, Gender, and Class; Religion; Social Movements; Theory

Area(s) of Interest: Social Movements and Protest, Sociological Theory, Sociology of W. E. B. Du Bois, Social Inequality, Race

amorris@northwestern.edu

Susan Thistle

Susan Thistle

Associate Professor Emerita

Specialty Area(s): Environment and Technology; Race, Gender, and Class; Sex and Gender

Area(s) of Interest: Environment (especially Climate Change), Gender, Historical Sociology

s-thistle@northwestern.edu

Back to top